Frequently asked questions

Question No. 1:

What cases are considered by the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan? What are it’s powers?

Answer:

The Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan (further CC RT) considers the following categories of cases:

1. The cases according to complaints of citizens and on requests of courts checks the constitutionality:

 - of laws of the Republic of Tatarstan or their separate provisions;

- of regulatory legal acts of the President;

- of regulatory legal acts of Cabinet Council of the Republic of Tatarstan;

- of regulatory legal acts of local government bodies.

2. At the request of state and municipal authorities, checks the constitutionality:

- of laws of the Republic of Tatarstan;

- of regulatory legal acts of the President;

- of regulatory legal acts of Cabinet Council of the Republic of Tatarstan;

- of regulatory legal acts of other public authorities of the Republic of Tatarstan;

 - regulatory legal acts of local government bodies;

- the agreements on the international and foreign economic relations of the Republic of Tatarstan which haven’t come into force.

3. Gives the interpretation of the Constitution of the Republic of Tatarstan (only on requests of the applicants who are directly specified in the Law of the Republic of Tatarstan “On the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan”)

4. Considers disputes on the competence between public authorities of the Republic of Tatarstan; between public authorities of the Republic of Tatarstan and local government bodies; and between local governments bodies.

Question No. 2: How to determine whether the legal act is
regulatory or not? What is a regulatory legal act?

According to article 3 of the Law of the Republic of Tatarstan of October 31, 2002 No. 21-ZRT “On an order of publication and entry into force of laws and other regulatory legal acts of the Republic of Tatarstan concerning protection of the rights and freedoms of the person and the citizen" a regulatory legal act of the Republic of Tatarstan is an official document in a written and establishing form published in accordance with the established procedure and within the competence by the public authority empowered on that by local government body or the official, establishing the provision of law (rules of conduct) obligatory for an uncertain circle of people, designed for repeated use and execution by public authorities and local government bodies, organizations and institutions, officials, citizens and their associations throughout the republic.

Similar determination also is used in the court practice.Thus, according to point 9 of the resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation of November 29, 2007 No. 48 “On practice of consideration of cases of contestation of regulatory legal acts by courts completely or partly” the essential features characterising a regulatory legal act are: the issuance in accordance with the established procedure by authorised public authority, local government body or the official; the presence of the provision of law (rules of conduct) in it obligatory for an uncertain circle of people designed for repeated use, directed to the settlement of the public relations or on change or the termination of the existing legal relationship.

As appears from the legal proposition item of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation, laws of general application are normative legal laws, personally addressed to an indefinite number of persons, designed for repeated use, which contain elaborated regulatory prescriptions, mandatory rules (Decision dated November 17, 1997 № 17-P).

Question No. 3: Is a citizen able to contest in CC RT departmental normative legal act of public authorities of the Republic of Tatarstan, for example, the regulation adopted by the ministry of the Republic of Tatarstan?

Answer:

The President of the Republic of Tatarstan, the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan, his Presidium and committees, one fifth of the determined number of deputies of the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan, the Human Rights Commissioner  in the Republic of Tatarstan, the Cabinet Council of the Republic of Tatarstan and local governments bodies have rights to address to CC RT on the matter. Citizens don’t have such rights.

However, it should be noted that a citizen may act indirectly, i.e. through the above-mentioned appropriate applicants.

Question No. 4: Is it possible to appeal against the decisions and sentences accepted by the general jurisdiction courts in CC RT?

Answer: No, it’s not.  Appeal, review or vacating of these decisions and sentences are only possible in the system of courts of general jurisdiction by the rules of the relevant procedural legislation.

Question No. 5: Is it possible to appeal against actions (inaction) of public authority, local government body, the official or the government or local government officer in CC RT?

Answer: It is necessary to apply to general jurisdiction court on these issues. They aren't subordinated to  the Constitutional Court of RT.

Question No. 6: What is the amount of the state fee while applying to CC RT and can it be delayed, reduced or cancelled?

Answer: The size of the state fee when applying to CC RT is 300 rubles. It can be can be delayed, reduced upon the petition of an applicant or a citizen can be completely released from it.

Question No. 7: What is necessary to apply to the court?

Answer:

1. To fill in the complaint in the prescribed form attaching necessary documents and to pay the state fee in the prescribed size (the sample of the complaint can be downloaded in the section “Application to the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan”). Copies of the documents confirming the application or a possibility of application of the appealed law of the Republic of Tatarstan or other normative legal act in case of the adjudgment of a specific case are enclosed to the claim. The complaint will be considered admissible if the law or other normative legal act is applied or liable for application in specific case of the applicant, consideration of which is completed or begun in court or in other body.

2. To make a properly executed complaint with attachments in CC RT.

Question No. 8: How and where the complaint is filed?

Answer:

The complaint can be personally made to the address: 420060, Kazan, Pushkin St., 66/33, or sent by mail, or e-mail: KS.RT@tatar.ru.

Question No. 9: Is the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation higher instance to appeal the decisions of the CC RT?

Answer:

The decisions of CC RT are final and without appeal.

In the meantime, a citizen has the right to appeal to the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation in case of jurisdiction of his complaint to this court. However, it would not be a revision of the final decision of the CC RT,  but a the separate decision of the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation.

Question No. 10: How do I know about the acceptance or refusal in the admission of my complaint in CC RT?

Answer:

The apply which has come to CC RT is considered in two stages.

The first stage is a preliminary consideration by the staff of CC PT, on completion the applicant is given a letter of notice, signed by the chief of staff on the transfer to the judge or judges) of his application for preliminary scrutiny or on the refusal in such transfer.

The second stage is a preliminary scrutiny of the appeal by the judge (judges) of KC RT after which a decision about acceptance to consideration of the appeal and about preparation the case for hearing or about refusal in acceptance to consideration is made. The applicant is also given a letter of notice.

 

 

Last updated: 2 June 2017, 09:46

Все материалы сайта доступны по лицензии:
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Вопрос № 1:
Какие дела рассматривает Конституционный суд Республики Татарстан, каковы его полномочия?

Ответ:
Конституционный суд Республики Татарстан (далее КС РТ) рассматривает следующие категории дел:
1. По жалобам граждан и по запросам судов проверяет конституционность:
- законов Республики Татарстан или их отдельных положений;
- нормативных правовых актов Президента;
- нормативных правовых актов Кабинета Министров Республики Татарстан;
- нормативных правовых актов органов местного самоуправления.
2. По запросам государственных и муниципальных органов проверяет конституционность:
- законов Республики Татарстан;
- нормативных правовых актов Президента;
- нормативных правовых актов Кабинета Министров Республики Татарстан;
- нормативных правовых актов иных органов государственной власти Республики Татарстан;
- нормативных правовых актов органов местного самоуправления;
- не вступивших в силу соглашений о международных и внешнеэкономических связях Республики Татарстан.
3. Дает толкование Конституции Республики Татарстан (только по запросам заявителей, прямо указанных в Законе Республики Татарстан «О Конституционном суде Республики Татарстан»)
4. Рассматривает споры о компетенции между органами государственной власти Республики Татарстан; между органами государственной власти Республики Татарстан и органами местного самоуправления; между органами местного самоуправления.



Вопрос № 2:
Как определить является ли правовой акт нормативным или нет? Что такое нормативный правовой акт?

Ответ:
Согласно статье 3 Закона Республики Татарстан от 31 октября 2002 года № 21-ЗРТ «О порядке опубликования и вступления в силу законов и иных нормативных правовых актов Республики Татарстан по вопросам защиты прав и свобод человека и гражданина» нормативным правовым актом Республики Татарстан признается письменный официальный документ установленной формы, изданный в установленном порядке и в пределах своей компетенции управомоченным на то органом государственной власти, органом местного самоуправления или должностным лицом, устанавливающий правовые нормы (правила поведения), обязательные для неопределенного круга лиц, рассчитанные на неоднократное применение и исполнение органами государственной власти и местного самоуправления, организациями и учреждениями, должностными лицами, гражданами и их объединениями на территории всей республики.
Аналогичное определение используется и в судебной практике. Так, в соответствии с пунктом 9 постановления Пленума Верховного Суда Российской Федерации от 29 ноября 2007 года № 48 «О практике рассмотрения судами дел об оспаривании нормативных правовых актов полностью или в части» существенными признаками, характеризующими нормативный правовой акт, являются: издание его в установленном порядке управомоченным органом государственной власти, органом местного самоуправления или должностным лицом, наличие в нем правовых норм (правил поведения), обязательных для неопределенного круга лиц, рассчитанных на неоднократное применение, направленных на урегулирование общественных отношений либо на изменение или прекращение существующих правоотношений.
Как следует из правовой позиции Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации, нормативный правовой характер имеют акты общего действия, адресованные персонально неопределенному кругу лиц, рассчитанные на многократное применение, которые содержат конкретизирующие нормативные предписания, обязательные правила (Постановление от 17 ноября 1997 года № 17-П).



Вопрос № 3:
Может ли гражданин оспорить в КС РТ ведомственный нормативный правовых актов органов государственной власти Республики Татарстан, например, нормативный акт, принятый министерством Республики Татарстан?

Ответ:
Правом на обращение в КС РТ по данному вопросу обладают Президент Республики Татарстан, Государственный Совет Республики Татарстан, его Президиум и комитеты, одна пятая от установленного числа депутатов Государственного Совета Республики Татарстан, Уполномоченный по правам человека в Республике Татарстан, Кабинет Министров Республики Татарстан и органы местного самоуправления. Граждане таким правом не обладают. В то же время, необходимо отметить, что гражданин может действовать опосредованно, то есть через указанных выше надлежащих заявителей.



Вопрос № 4:
Можно ли в КС РТ обжаловать решения и приговоры, принятые судами общей юрисдикции?

Ответ:
Нет. Обжалование, пересмотр и отмена этих решений и приговоров возможны только внутри системы судов общей юрисдикции по правилам соответствующего процессуального законодательства.



Вопрос № 5:
Можно ли в КС РТ обжаловать действия (бездействие) органа государственной власти, органа местного самоуправления, должностного лица, государственного или муниципального служащего?

Ответ:
По таким вопросам необходимо обращаться в суды общей юрисдикции. Конституционному суду РТ они неподведомственны.



Вопрос № 6:
Каков размер государственной пошлины при обращении в КС РТ и может ли она быть отсрочена, уменьшена либо отменена?

Ответ:
Размер государственной пошлины при обращении в КС РТ составляет 300 рублей. По ходатайству заявителя госпошлина может быть отсрочена, уменьшена, либо гражданин может быть полностью освобожден от неё.



Вопрос № 7:
Что необходимо для обращения в суд?

Ответ:
1. Заполнить жалобу по установленной форме с приложением необходимых документов и оплатить госпошлину в установленном размере (образец жалобы можно скачать в разделе «Обращение в Конституционный суд Республики Татарстан»). К жалобе прилагаются копии документов, подтверждающих применение либо возможность применения обжалуемого закона Республики Татарстан или иного нормативного правового акта при разрешении конкретного дела. Жалоба будет считаться допустимой, если закон или иной нормативный правовой применен или подлежит применению в конкретном деле заявителя, рассмотрение которого завершено или начато в суде или ином органе.
2. Подать надлежаще оформленную жалобу с приложениями в КС РТ.



Вопрос № 8:
Как и куда подается оформленная жалоба?

Ответ:
Жалобу можно подать лично по адресу: 420060, г. Казань, ул. Пушкина, 66/33, либо по почте, а также по электронной почте: KS.RT@tatar.ru.



Вопрос № 9:
Является ли Конституционный Суд Российской Федерации вышестоящей судебной инстанцией по обжалованию решений КС РТ?

Ответ:
В конституционном судопроизводстве инстанционность отсутствует. Решения КС РТ окончательные и обжалованию не подлежат.
Вместе с тем, гражданин вправе обратиться в Конституционный Суд Российской Федерации в случае подведомственности его жалобы данному суду, однако это будет не пересмотр итогового решения КС РТ, а отдельное решение Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации.



Вопрос № 10:
Как мне узнать о принятии или отказе в принятии моей жалобы к рассмотрению в КС РТ?

Ответ:
Поступившее в КС РТ обращение рассматривается в два этапа.
Первый этап − предварительное рассмотрение на уровне аппарата КС РТ, по окончании которого заявитель уведомляется письмом за подписью Руководителя аппарата о передаче на предварительное изучение судьей (судьями) его обращения или об отказе в такой передаче.
Второй этап – предварительное изучение обращения судьей (судьями) КС РТ, по окончании которого выносится определение КС РТ о принятии к рассмотрению обращения и о подготовке дела к слушанию или об отказе в принятии к рассмотрению, о чем заявитель также соответствующим образом письменно уведомляется.



Последнее обновление: 02 июня 2017, 9:46
Copyright © 2003-2017
Обнаружили ошибку? Выделите слово или предложение и нажмите CTRL+ENTER
Яндекс цитирования