The order of establishment and term of powers of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan

The Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan consists of six judges elected by The State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan. The candidates for the posts of potential judges of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan are nominated to the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan by the President of the Republic of Tatarstan and the Chairman of the State Council in equal numbers.

The President and Vice-President of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan are appointed by the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan on the proposal of the judges of the Constitutional Court of Republic of Tatarstan. The Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan shall perform its functions provided that no less than three quarters of the total number of Judges are in office.

The powers of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan are of unlimited duration. The judge of the Constitutional Court of the Republic of Tatarstan is elected for a 10 – year term, and his election for the second term is not permitted.

 


Last updated: Nov, 17, 2016, 15:03
Copyright © 2003-2018
If you see a mistake, please select the word or sentence and press CTRL+ENTER
Яндекс цитирования

Порядок образования и срок полномочий Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан

Конституционный суд Республики Татарстан состоит из шести судей, избираемых Государственным Советом Республики Татарстан. Кандидатов в судьи Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан представляют в Государственный Совет Республики Татарстан Президент Республики Татарстан и Председатель Государственного Совета Республики Татарстан в равном количестве.

Председатель и заместитель Председателя Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан назначаются Государственным Советом Республики Татарстан по предложению судей Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан. Конституционный суд Республики Татарстан вправе осуществлять свою деятельность при наличии в его составе не менее двух третей судей.

Полномочия Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан не ограничены определенным сроком. При этом судья Конституционного суда Республики Татарстан избирается на должность сроком на десять лет и избрание его на второй срок не допускается.

 



Последнее обновление: 17 ноября 2016, 15:03
Copyright © 2003-2017
Обнаружили ошибку? Выделите слово или предложение и нажмите CTRL+ENTER
Яндекс цитирования